Indoor Brabant joined the prestigious Rolex Grand Slam of Show Jumping. Indoor Brabant is the fourth Major in this Grand Slam and joins the three top events CHIO Aachen in Germany, CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ in Calgary, Canada and CHI Geneva in Switzerland, the home base of Rolex. 

“We couldn’t wish for a better partner,” said an enthused Linda Southern-Heathcott, President of the Steering Committee of the Rolex Grand Slam of Show Jumping. “What has always united all the Majors is the passion for the sport, the love for horses and a long tradition of the highest standard. Therefore, Indoor Brabant is a perfect addition to the Rolex Grand Slam; it offers an outstanding infrastructure, has had a long history and attracts the best riders in the world every year.”

Any rider who wins the three Grands Prix of the Rolex Grand Slam will win a bonus of €1 million. If that same rider then continues their success by winning a fourth Major in succession, they will be rewarded with an additional €1 million bonus. A bonus of €500,000 is also available to any rider who wins two successive Grands Prix in any order.

Logo and expansion
This 'upgrade' asks for a new logo and a new name: Indoor Brabant The Dutch Masters. Indoor Brabant is still growing and therefore it was decided to built another hall which will carry the name of Gerrit Jan Swinkels, the former show president who unfortunately deceased in May 2015. The Indoor Brabant The Dutch Masters will be organised from 8 till 11 March 2018.

For more information go to 

CHIO Aachen

DATE OF NEXT EDITION 23 June - 2 July 2023
SPECTATORS 2019 350.000
LOCATION Aachen - Duitsland
TOTAL PRIZE MONEY 2.7 million euros

CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’

DATE OF NEXT EDITION 6 - 10 September 2023
SPECTATORS 2019 500.000
LOCATION Calgary - Canada
TOTAL PRIZE MONEY 4.1 million Canadian dollar

CHI Geneva

DATE OF NEXT EDITION 8 - 11 December 2022
SPECTATORS 2019 42.000
LOCATION Palexpo - Genève
TOTAL PRIZE MONEY 2.4 million Swiss francs

Rolex Grand Slam winnaars

The Dutch Masters 2022 Daniel Deusser GER Killer Queen VDM
CHIO Aachen 2022 Gerrit Nieberg GER Ben 431
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2022 Daniel Deusser GER Killer Queen VDM
CHI Geneva 2022

The Dutch Masters 2021 Max Kühner AUT Elektric Blue P
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2021 Steve Guerdat SUI Venard de Cerisy
CHIO Aachen 2021 Daniel Deusser GER Killer Queen VDM
CHI Geneva 2021 Martin Fuchs SUI Leone Jei

The Dutch Masters 2019   Henrik von Eckermann SWE Toveks Mary Lou
CHIO Aachen 2019   Kent Farrington USA Gazelle
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2019   Beezie Madden USA Darry Lou
CHI Geneva 2019   Martin Fuchs SUI Clooney 51

The Dutch Masters 2018   Niels Bruynseels BEL Gancia de Muze
CHIO Aachen 2018   Marcus Ehning GER Pret Tout
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2018   Sameh El Dahan EGY Suma's Zorro
CHI Geneva 2018   Marcus Ehning GER Pret A Tout

CHIO Aachen 2017   Gregory Wathelet BEL Coree
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2017   Philipp Weishaupt GER LB Convall
CHI Geneva 2017   Kent Farrington USA Gazelle

CHIO Aachen 2016   Philipp Weishaupt GER LB Convall
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2016   Scott Brash GBR Ursula XII
CHI Geneva 2016   Pedro Veniss BRA Quabri de l’Isle

CHIO Aachen 2015   Scott Brash GBR Hello Sanctos
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2015   Scott Brash GBR Hello Sanctos
CHI Geneva 2015    Steve Guerdat SUI Nino de Buissonnets

CHIO Aachen 2014   Christian Ahlmann GER Codex One
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2014   Ian Millar CAN Dixson
CHI Geneva 2014   Scott Brash GBR Hello Sanctos

CHIO Aachen 2013   Nick Skelton GBR Big Star
CSIO Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ 2013   Pieter Devos BEL Candy
CHI Geneva 2013   Steve Guerdat SUI Nino de Buissonnets
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. |
Charity Partner: logo sponsor parapaard
ticketpartner: logo sponsor eventim