Skip to main content

World’s best jumping riders at Indoor Brabant

Nine of the Longines Rankings top 10 have already opted for a starting place at the international top event Indoor Brabant (14-17 March) in the Brabantallen in ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Indoor Brabant garantuees top level sport for four days.

The current number one, Christian Ahlmann, will represent Germany together with the number six, twofold World Cup champion. Olympic Champion (ranked 2nd) Steve Guerdat will be there with fellow countryman Pius Schwizer (5th). The 2009 European Champion Kevin Staut (7th) and Pénélope Leprevost (10th) will travel from France to ‘s-Hertogenbosch. Australia’s Edwina Alexander-Tops (4th) complete the foreign contingent.

It has been some time but two Dutch riders entered the top 10: Gerco Schröder (8th) and Marc Houtzager (9th). They will defend the Dutch colours together with the two other members of the silver Olympic Dutch team, Jur Vrieling and Maikel van der Vleuten.

The only ranked rider who will not compete at Indoor Brabant is Nick Skelton. He is currently training his horses inthe United States. The complete Longines Rankings can be found on:

After the qualification in Bordeaux, France, last weekend, Spanish Sergio Alvarez Moya is still in the lead. Indoor Brabant is the last qualification before the Final in Gothenburg in Sweden (24-28 April).

Rolex FEI World Cup™ Jumping 2012/2013 – rankings after Bordeaux (FRA):
1.Sergio Alvarez Moya ESP – 75
2.Christian Ahlmann GER – 72
3.Pius Schwizer SUI – 70
4.Kevin Staut FRA – 69
5.Luciana Diniz POR – 61
6.Denis Lynch IRL – 53
7.Henrik von Eckermann SWE – 50
8.Jens Fredricson SWE – 48
9.Penelope Leprevost FRA – 48
10.Roger-Yves Bost FRA – 47
11.Hans-Dieter Dreher GER – 46
12.Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum GER – 46
13.Marcus Ehning GER – 44
14.Steve Guerdat SUI – 44
15.Rolf-Goran Bengtsson SWE – 43
16.Marc Houtzager NED – 41
17.Malin Baryard-Johnsson SWE – 40
18.Edwina Tops-Alexander AUS – 37
19.Gerco Schröder NED – 36
20.Jeroen Dubbeldam NED – 35

The Rolex FEI World Cup Jumping qualificiation will be staged on Sunday 17 March at 3 pm. The complete jumping programm can be found on